IDEAS Officer Team

2021-2022 Academic Year

Executive Officers


Kacy Maddox

Major: BS in Biological Sciences Genetics, Cell, and Developmental Biology

BA in Anthropology

VP of Operations

Kris Ganzel

Major: BS in Astronomical and Planetary Sciences

BA in Physics

VP of Communications

Lindsay Gann

Major: BS in Biochemistry

Minor: Anthropology

Appointed Officers

Director of Events Coordination

Itzeel Arriaga
Major - Biological Sciences

Director of Branding

HD CrossMajor - BS in Genomic

Director of Social Media

Michelle GonzalezMajor - Biological Sciences

Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Selene Gonzalez-Contreras
Major - Biological Sciences

Director of Outreach and Engagement

Kristen KripMajor - Biochemistry

Director of New-Member Orientation

Shianne MilbourneMajor - Biological Sciences

Club Development Officers

Biochemistry Officer

Karen AmosMajor - Biochemistry

Biological Sciences Officer

Itzeel Arriaga
Major - Biological Sciences

Pre-MPH/MHA Officer

Selene Gonzalaz-ContrerasMajor - Biological Sciences

Pre-Graduate School Officer

Kristen Krip
Major - Biochemistry

Pre-Physician Assistant Officer

Rob McCollum
Major -
Biological Sciences

Pre-Dental Officer

Shianne MilbourneMajor - Biological Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy Officer

Kaytlin Tillett
Major -
Biological Sciences

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Ara AustinClinical Assistant ProfessorSchool of Molecular Sciences